Bug Fixes - Random Thoughts - Dev Rant

remixninja

Hello Devs.

So the main reason I'm ranting has to do with a combination of things. A player who has been around since very early alpha and I started on your shard when the main server went down, but I'm fairly new to the game. We have noticed things that seem very strange on this server with regard to some bugs that didn't previously exist, as well as some things that seem different or are missing. With the preface out of the way, I want to say that we are grateful for the work that has been done, and without you guys spending your extra time and effort, there wouldn't be this awesome server to keep playing on and the chance to get some solid understanding of the engine and mechanics before the live game starts (which I'm sure we can all agree will be quite some time down the road.) We also want to have a good time, build some characters, and have some epic battles.

Kazan - You mentioned in discord that there are a plentiful amount of bugs in the base game that CS isn't fixing. Specifically, a bug around guards ignoring criminals. 2 guys almost murdered me in town the other day, 1 attacked the guards to distract them, the other guy tried to murder me. I ran to a group of other guards near by and they stood there doing nothing. That being said, it's probably within the game mechanics currently, and I'm sure it will be addressed at some point. TBH I can't say whether this was a previous issue or not from my lack of experience. If you say it was introduced by CS, then I believe you. Either way I want to use this bug as a good example of what I'm trying to say, though. I don't think that you should spend your time trying to fix it - and here's why: